Wedding Etiquette Forum

The nothing is destroying our world...

I figured maybe starting with a "Never ending Story" reference it might catch fellow "NES" fans\nerds like myself :)

Hi Everyone! My name is Vanessa but everyone I know calls me Nessie. I am new to The Knot community, but I have been "lurking" on my cousins account for a while before I recently got engaged. I figured it's polite to introduce myself before I just jump on in and start giving advice\asking questions because I know everyone will be like "and you are??"....

Anywho! I wanted to start on this board because it seems like there are alot of ladies that give good advice on here and are regulars so I was hoping maybe you ladies could help me out. I want to know how to slide into the threads and not start out like some of the spazzo's have before. Sometimes reading posts on here make me squirm in my seat thinking there really are people out there like that.I don't understand people that ask for advice and then when it's given (and it may or may not be what they wanted to hear) and they get all defensive.

Ummmm what you need to know about me...I'm very sarcastic, I like to quote comedy movies, and I would love to know how to add a cool picture under my post! That's about it...

Re: The nothing is destroying our world...

• In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_the-nothing-is-destroying-our-world?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:9Discussion:07494228-78a0-4732-b969-8f702fc14581Post:8cdfaf2f-1828-4fe9-84ef-6dd113971ca4">Re: The nothing is destroying our world...</a>:
    [QUOTE]Hola.  I love the Neverending Story.  My sister's old dog looked like Falcor.  Stick around, lurk.  Join in the good morning and evening threads.  Don't spaz.  That's my advice.
    Posted by EaglesBride2012[/QUOTE]

Thanks, Eagles. Any advice on the picture on the bottom of the screen? I feel lame being without a least one piece of flair.