Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth

My not so great friend thinks I am being unreasonable

GRRR! I have been srcimping and saving for my wedding for like 6 months or so now. FI and I are paying for everything ourselves and I want to have a small but memorable wedding. One of my friends, who is supposed to be a BM tells me about a month ago that she all of a sudden is getting married and they are getting married in October 2010. She only started dating him in May and now all of a sudden they are having this huge extravagant wedding that her dad is paying for in only 4 months. I know its her perogative if she wants to rush to get married and all but this will be wedding #4 for her and they all ended badly. Anyways, she knows that I am saving up all of this money by myself for my own wedding and i turned her down when she asked me to be in her wedding because I for one don't have the extra time or the extra money. She gave me a huge guilt trip, not because she wants me to be int he wedding but because she has no one else to fill my space and she needs 7 BM because her FI has 7 GM. I told her that I would have to think about it. Before I ever got back to her she emailed me that I need to give her my measurements and $350 for my dress by three days later. I told her I couldn't be in her wedding and she is furious at me screaming that I am trying to sabotage her wedding. She even has some of her other BM and her mother messaging me on facebook telling me what a horrible friend I am. Do you think that I am being unreasonable? I don't think that I am being unreasonable. Any advice on my not so great friend and how to handle this situation.

K & K 6/25/11

Re: My not so great friend thinks I am being unreasonable

• bsn1752bsn1752 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011