Gay Weddings
Options

Too Many Questions

I am new to this idea of having a wedding because I never thought I would, but now that I am, I am planning two years in advance! HA! The biggest problem I'm having is figuring out what to wear. We don't want dresses, but we don't want suits. So now, I'm lost. We are having a completely DIY wedding in my mom's backyard and I don't want it to be completely casual but we both love comfort.

Also, did anyone out there worry about the kiss? I have never shown any affection in front of my very "straight" edged family and I don't want anyone to find themselves feeling umcomfortable. Any suggestions? Thanks knotters :)

Re: Too Many Questions

• Options
    well...  wear what makes you feel comfortable. If that is pants and a nice shirt, or somethign more formal.  As far as the kiss... honestly... it's your wedding.  You should be affectionate. Anyone that is uncomfortable with that should keep their butts at home.
  • Options
    chrmunchrmun member
    First Comment

I have thought about this too.  Not the dress thing, but the kiss thing.  It's weird, because both of our families are awesome and it's not like we haven't kissed in public before, but.... I dunno.
    I figure we'll probably do it, but still.  I bet it's a little weird.

Wedding Countdown Ticker White Knot
  • Options
    I worried about the kiss and first dance but when you are in the moment and finally married you forget everyone and everything around you.....focus on your future wife or husband...its the mose amazing feeling ever.  Hindsight I should have never been worried about it!
    Anniversary
  • Options
    Unfortunately, her family isn't ok with our relationship, but mine is very supportive. The only issue is, that we don't really do the kissing in public thing. The only thing we have ever done is hold hands. You are all right, it is to be the happiest day of MY life, not theirs. I guess it's just nice to see that other's have had the same worries as I.