October 2012 Weddings
Options

A big check and a DIY check! (pics)

Check: I sent my deposit for my DJ today! and I got a good deal on uplighting! Yay!

1st DIY check: a Cake topper...since our month's siggy is Cake :P
Asian cake toppers are so hard to find so I knew I needed to make one. Fiance did not want a groom's cake, so I'm surprising him with this cake topper instead! He's a sports car enthusiast...and we're actually going to name each table after a car he has owned. His car now which I know he'll keep for a while matches our orange color scheme! :P

Also, this is my first time working with polymer clay and i'm excited at how it turned out. Online artists charged up to $200 for this. Materials cost me less than $25 ( I already had paint) and I used a giftcard! So total cost= $0! I love saving!

Wedding items for sale! Check out our website:

http://www.reyestoy.weebly.com

Photobucket

Anniversary

Re: A big check and a DIY check! (pics)

• Options
    Wow that came out awesome!!!  What kind of car is that?
    Anniversary imagemy read shelf:
    Cathy (CathyL7910)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • Options
    That cake topper you made is awesome!! You did an amazing job. Congrats on your checks!
  • Options
    That is so cute. congrats.
    Ms.Krys Wedding Countdown Ticker Visit The Knot!
  • Options
    that's awesome!! Very nice work!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-club-boards_october-2012-weddings_a-big-check-and-a-diy-check-pics?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20Club%20BoardsForum:56b9bcef-1e34-456e-81f5-cfaa107456b2Discussion:2420fa01-7423-40d1-8c4f-86170f38eb58Post:48c72411-4a3e-47bb-be13-f395820208b5">Re: A big check and a DIY check! (pics)</a>:
    [QUOTE]Wow that came out awesome!!!  <strong>What kind of car is that?</strong>
    Posted by Cathyl7910[/QUOTE]