Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

Hello?

Re: Hello?

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_hello-42?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:9Discussion:f6080f79-441f-4fc9-bcb5-7d1ab7014694Post:82e5bc0b-6fb4-46f3-b31e-de6cb16d0cf4">Re: Hello?</a>:
    [QUOTE]Wally, I'm just a tutor. I work with K-6 kids in all subjects, and the occasional Geometry student. I'm still a student, so tutoring is great for me right now.
    Posted by sarabear23[/QUOTE]

<div>Cool. 'Just a tutor?' I bet when a kid passes a class because of the help you gave him/her or has an 'a-ha!' moment, you are way more than 'just a tutor.' </div><div>
    </div><div>Geometry makes my head hurt. If someone made me take a geometry class, I'd need your services. </div>
  • Options
    Haha omg I love the Russian team USA people getting all huffy and insisting on a protest. Just love it.
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_hello-42?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:9Discussion:f6080f79-441f-4fc9-bcb5-7d1ab7014694Post:d8304e27-60e8-4c00-b4c2-a13385a30fd6">Re: Hello?</a>:
    [QUOTE]J, I have a bachelors degree in Political Science and a bachelors degree in Justice and Public Safety, and a masters in Public Administration. Any class right now?  Probably something having to do with computers.  Computers are fun.  Administration is fun too, but I've taken a bunch of management and administration courses, so I'm not sure there's many more of those that I can take.
    Posted by Holly4212011[/QUOTE]

Are you willing to go back to school (again) at all?  I mean, I'm talking eventual career jobs here, not a "right now" job to get you out of what you're doing.

With your background, if you did some IT stuff, I wonder if you'd enjoy doing forensic computer stuff. 

Everything the light touches is my kingdom.
  • Options