Getting in Shape
Options

Trouble staying motivated

I really want to lose 35lbs (my real goal was 25lbs but i'm trying to push it)  for my wedding in 6-13-15.

Any suggestions on workouts? I have been going to the gym regularly but missed out completely all of last week. Ugh and the weight doesn't seem to be coming off as fast as it used to.

Re: Trouble staying motivated

• Options
     I feel your pain. It was so much easier to lose weight when I was in my 20s. And I too have trouble staying motivated. I started working out with a trainer at the gym twice a week. She's fantastic and she really helps me stay on track. 
  • Options
    Hi and congrats ladies :) I am also a 2015 bride! (9.12.15) I had 50 pounds... I have lost 25 and a ton of inches but now I'm bored with all of my workouts and have been becoming too lax in my diet! I'm a pastry chef and have been indulging a little too much lately. I need help staying motivated to finish losing those last 25 pounds! As far as workouts...I've actually fallen in love with lifting. It's really changed my body. So I decided I'm going to be starting p90x this week. Have you tried any of the hardcore beach body workouts? They're great! I did really well with insanity. You could try that maybe? Or try a more lifting intensive routine? Try mixing it up every few weeks perhaps? Ah! Idk I'm struggling too! I hope this helps! I'm trying to just reach anywhere for help staying on track and with my eye on the prize. Have you guys found anything that has helped??
  • Options
    Keeping my workouts different each time is helping me. I was having trouble for awhile with eating healthy and working out for about a week, then losing my motivation.