Just Engaged and Proposals

Just engaged but how to pick "THE DAY"

we'd been talking about marriage forever. I planned things out in my mind, but now that we are engaged every wants a date. How did you pick your wedding date and when is it?

Re: Just engaged but how to pick "THE DAY"

• We wanted Spring b/c we were living in and got married in Texas, and Spring would be the best weather for an outdoor ceremony. I'm a teacher, and in Texas we have a state test called TAKS that the whole world stops turning for, so I wanted to wait until after the test in early March so I wouldn't be saddled with two massive undertakings at once.  We chose to do it after Spring break to give me that week to be able to do any last minute things. The following weekend was the anniversary of both my grandparents' weddings, so we decided it was a lucky weekend and went with that.  Congrats and happy planning!
    What did you think would happen if you walked up to a group of internet strangers and told them to get shoehorned by their lady doc?~StageManager14
  • We wanted to have a lot of time to plan, so we decided to aim for our next year's anniversary. We got engaged on 11/18 and decided on 10/19 because it's the day after our four year anniversary.

• Another girl posted the exact same question on the wedding recap board and alot of others answered. I would check it out!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I obviously thought about time; I don't like to rush into things so it was important to me to have enough time to plan everything without having to rush like crazy. Second thing was definitely the weather.

I've always pictured myself getting married on an outdoor ceremony under the night sky; not only is spring my favorite season but also, the weather is perfect for how I envisioned my wedding day. Not too cold, not too hot, just right.