Favors
Options

Favors "matching" the wedding?

Ok ladies, I'm new at this, and everything involved with planning a wedding for that matter! I'm looking for opinions on wedding favors. Do you guys think that the wedding favor should/has to "match" with your wedding theme? I'm having a summer wedding with sort of a vintage twist, but I have fallen in love with s'mores for the wedding favors. I'm not sure if they go together at all....but I don't know. All the weddings I've been to just have the little bags of jelly beans, so I've never seen anything else! Please help me out (:     Thanks!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Favors "matching" the wedding?

• Options
    S'mores sound awesome for a wedding favor! 
  • Options
    Your day, do what you want! Smores would be very cute and you could always tie a ribbon of the colors you are using around the baggy.
  • Options
    I guess I'm confused as to how you're going to do this.

1 Hershey Bar, 2 marshmallows, and 2 graham crackers per guest in a baggie to take home?

OR

Are you giving guests the option to make the s'mores at your reception?

If it is the take home option, I'm not sure I would even take one. If it's the make at the reception option, I doubt I'd participate due to the "messy" factor. If I'm all dressed up, I don't want my hands/face covered in melted chocolate & marshmallow.

Just my two cents.
  • Options

They would be to take home, and my fiancé was going to write a poem on the little card to send with them.

Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_favors_favors-matching-the-wedding?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special Topic Wedding BoardsForum:27Discussion:994dbcec-228d-4d0f-afc7-3a5fa9c2b807Post:c6d90fdc-c224-4bf4-9571-dacb6f0fc976">Re: Favors "matching" the wedding?</a>:
    [QUOTE]They would be to take home, and my fiancé was going to write a poem on the little card to send with them.