Students
Options

First time here - looking for fellow Nursing students

Hello Ladies,

It's my first time posting here.  I am an older (soon to be bride) student but just found this community.  I was wondering if there are a few nursing students on here as well.  I have returned to school after many years away and now pursuing my Nursing degree.  FI and I have been engaged for a year and plan on saying " I do" after I graduate with my Nursing degree.  

Looking forward to chatting here!
80 said yes image

Re: First time here - looking for fellow Nursing students

• Options
    Hello,
    I am also a nursing student and plan to get married next october. I will still have the rest of the school year left before i graduate. Planning a wedding while in school is crazy and I can't wait to be done!
  • Options
    Agreed!  School is kicking my butt! I am now just getting the chance to really do some wedding stuff whild on Christmas break.  Good luck to you,  I understand how grueling this all is.  Hopefully by the time my wedding gets closer I will have both under control.  But then again Nursing school is it's own monster - LOL
    80 said yes image
  • Options
    Agreed! It is really difficult to plan a wedding while in nursing school. I am trying to squeeze all I can into the holiday break and the summer. I am waiting until the summer of 2012, when I will be finished, to get married. Good luck to you girls, nursing school is rough, wedding planning is chaotic...but when it is all said and done it is all worth it!
  • Options
    Hey! I am also a nursing student!  Basically my planning is revolving around school...I graduate next December so I pushed the date until that next April (2012)  to (hopefully) pass NCLEX and find a job before the big day.  I'm hoping to get a little planning done over this holiday break and most of my planning done this summer. Good luck to you!
  • Options