New York-Western

Make up!

Where is everyone getting their make up done?

Re: Make up!

• I'm having www.syracusemakeupartistry.com as my makeup artist. She books quick and is a touch more expensive, but I beleive well worth it! Also, I have found that Wedding Wire is a great place to find vendors in your area.
  • I'm going to A Head of Class in Clarence. They were by far the most reasonably priced salon for hair and make up, both for the bride and bridal party. I had a haircut there last week and was pleased with the stylist, cut, and environment. 
  • I'm using Glam On Location.
  • Hey ladies! Just wanted some feedback! What do you think is better?? Airbrush or Mac? Airbrush is extremely expensive and I have never done that before. To get it done is $150 dollars alone and practice is $100! But my sister is a firm believer that I should do it because its my wedding day. On the other hand, I love Mac makeup and it would only cost me $50! What do you think? Honest opinion and don't pay attention to the price....
  • i'm getting airbrush and i am also using Glam on Location...
  • Glam on Location for me too. I've never had airbrush either, but I think her package to get your hair/makeup done for the wedding plus the trial plus the fact that she's coming right to your house is well worth the money!

Alison
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_new-york-western_make-up?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:622Discussion:cfe6d226-697d-4c0b-8b96-4855a562e4cbPost:250d18f8-6957-49be-8aca-5f8524d5ffa0">Re: Make up!</a>: