Ohio-Columbus
Options

outdoor summer wedding

Hello Everyone!
I am new to the knot and was looking for some ideas of great places in Columbus for an outdoor summer wedding.  This is the feel that we are going for think Mason Jars and very rustic/ casual.  We are looking  for a fun outdoor party with family and friends. Any ideas would be great.  I am just looking for somewhere to start.

Re: outdoor summer wedding

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I looked at the Bryn Du Mansion in Granville.  It would be great for an outdoor rustic wedding.  I went with the Granville Inn because my fiance doesnt want the heat, so we're doing ceremony outside and reception inside.  It is rustic as well.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    There's a place I looked at in Pickerington called Hickory Lakes.  If you go to their site its very outdated but if you stop by the place to take a peek, they've updated the building since the photos on the page and the lady gets back to you quickly with phonecalls...so they're still very current themselves.  The space has a lovely outdoor ceremony sort of feel but the reception would probably be best indoors.

Sorry I can't be of much more help, I didn't tour that many outdoor type of locations.  Best of luck in your search!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Our friends had their wedding at the Taylor Mansion this past summer, and it was lovely! I think the feel you're going for would work out well there. Our friends had blue wine bottles with sunflowers in them for centerpieces - the Mason jar look you mentioned sounds similar. You have access to the entire property as part of the rental. It includes the pretty gardens in the front, a large tented area out back, a carriage house and the inside of the mansion itself. Plus, its a fairly affordable place and they allow you to bring your own alcohol. Their website is: http://taylormansioncolumbus.com/