Honeymoon Discussions
Options

Crap. Bikini season already??

Honeymoon is in 5 months and will be in Dominican Republic. Cant wait! But um...I'm so not ready to think about trying on bathing suits for summer OR for the honeymoon. Had surgey 2 weeks ago and scars look awful. Bad. Gross. Normally I heal well but these scars look like keloid (sp?) scars. If they arent significantly better very soon I will be looking at my first one-piece. Awesome.

Re: Crap. Bikini season already??

• Options
    I burned my stomach draining pasta about 3 months before the wedding.  I bought a new one piece and wore a cover up over my bikini.  It wasn't the end of the world.
  • Options
    OUCH Cry
    Actually some one-pieces are pretty cute. Especially some of the mono-kinis.
  • Options
    I am not a doctor by any stretch of the imagination, but my sister had a lot of luck with BioOil for removing her scars.  I also like squeezing out the Vitamin E oil from a vitamin onto the area to keep it moisturized and healing. Maybe these are things you could try when the scars heal a little more and are less prone to infection?

Monokinis, like a PP mentioned, are a great idea too.  You could maybe find one that covers the scarred area but still gives you that bikini look.  And I know my FI thinks mine is really sexy...
    Final Siggy Challenge: Favorite photo with FI
    At the Apple Orchard
  • Options
    Good ideas, thanks :)
  • Options
    Or, and I'm just throwing this out there, you can love your body the way it is and wear the swimsuit you love, scars and all. I know that's hard, but seriously, I bet your husband will think you look amazing, no matter what. Is there anyone else you're trying to impress?Tongue out
  • Options