Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh
Options

Pgh Wedding Coordinators

Hi all,

We just got engaged a week ago (so, obvi, I'm new to the Knot).  I'm debating hiring a wedding planner.  Neither my fiance nor I are originally from Pittsburgh, our families and the members of our wedding party are all out of town, and we've never been to a wedding here.   Soooo, we feel like a wedding planner might be a smart expense, even with our limited budget.  I'm afraid we'll end up with bad/unreliable vendors, and I was in a wedding recently where there wasn't a coordinator, and it was not a great experience for the bride or the bridal party.  My poor fiance spent 2 days running errands for my friend in a city he'd only been to once before, and after that experience, he really wants to hire someone who's job is to make sure everything goes well, and to troubleshoot.

We've met with Erin from Divine Celebrations, and we're going to meet with Sumer from Simply Perfect, and maybe one other planner.  Does anyone have any recommendations or good/bad experiences with either of the planners above?  I would really (really!) love some recommendations.  

Thanks!
Jenn

Re: Pgh Wedding Coordinators

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Hi Jenn!  Such a popular name on this board!  ;)

Welcome and congrats on your engagement.  I didn't have a wedding planner, but relied heavily on the recs from this board and had a great experience with our vendors!

If you click on the Welcome to the Pittsburgh Board post, you can find a link to some of our recommended vendors, including a few wedding planners that knotties have used in the past.

Hope you post often! 
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Happy Birthday, little man. We love you so much!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Search & Win
    My favorite money saving tip: I've earned more than $300 in gift cards (Amazon, Starbucks, Southwest!) using SwagBucks for internet searching - and you can too! It's FREE and EASY!
  • Options