Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth
Options

Budget Wedding... Help!

Okay, so I am very new to all the wedding planning.  My fiance and I are wanting a wedding in either March or April of next year, and have a budget of $10,000.  We are looking at 150-200 people, mostly family.  I am looking for advice on venues and photographers. Please help!!
-Cyndi

Re: Budget Wedding... Help!

• Options
    fallbride1109fallbride1109 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hi and welcome!  There's a "Budget Friendly Venues" post a little ways down this page for suggestions on venues.
  • Options
    prlmrg08prlmrg08 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I also had a budget wedding with about 120 people and stayed under $5000.

For cake  I used www.swankycakes.com also a good cake vendor that is reasonable is Lisa's Creative Cakes.

For photographer I used www.ljphotos.com but also love www.sixfourteenphotography.com

For video I used www.aekegg.com

For Venue... I used my church and that saved me a ton of money because we did ceremony and reception at the same place.

I had a Friday wedding which saved me a ton of money as well because I got a better deal with vendors because of them not already being booked.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome!

We were able to have the best of both worlds (very nice venue & great food) and stay in budget by having our wedding on a Friday night.   Many venues, DJ's, maybe photographers, etc. . will give you discounts because they generally don't have as many requests for Fridays.

Not sure if that helps much, but I would definitely ask about it when you inquire with various venues/vendors.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I also had a budget wedding. Spent around $13K for 225 guest. I used a DIY venue that allowed me to bring in my own vendors such as caterer and alcohol. Let me know if I can be of any help!
  • Options