Just Engaged and Proposals
Options

Sad/depressed

My wedding is in October and unfortunatley I just lost my job 2 weeks a go. I have a bachelor's degree in biology/chemisty and am starting to apply at several places. I feel like there is no hope :-( . I don't want my fiance to see that I'm worried but he is working so hard and I have this fear that I will never find a job the rest of my life.
It's eating at me so bad, and everyone asks if I'm excited for the wedding and deep down I'm worried about finances after the wedding.
Has anyone gone through something like this ?

Thank you so much in advance.

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Sad/depressed

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_just-engaged-proposals_saddepressed?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:683Discussion:7b32a803-be3c-4312-b878-cdcb8a917405Post:14d79426-5651-49dd-bfc2-02ce6e3a687f">Sad/depressed</a>:
    [QUOTE]My wedding is in October and unfortunatley I just lost my job 2 weeks a go. I have a bachelor's degree in biology/chemisty and am starting to apply at several places. I feel like there is no hope :-( . I don't want my fiance to see that I'm worried but he is working so hard and I have this<strong> fear that I will never find a job the rest of my life</strong>. It's eating at me so bad, and everyone asks if I'm excited for the wedding and deep down I'm worried about finances after the wedding. Has anyone gone through something like this ? Thank you so much in advance.
    Posted by MrsC102211[/QUOTE]

For the rest of your life? That's really irrational, you have to admit. Clearly you are panicking but you have only been out of a job two weeks, which is hardly any time at all.  Keep applying and take a deep breath.  You will find a job soon, just give yourself an actual opportunity to actually be successful.
    Anniversary Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    redheadfsuredheadfsu member
    First Comment