New Hampshire
Options

Hi! I'm a newbie

Hello Ladies!
My name is Kristalyn and I have just started to plan my wedding. My fiance Chris and I got engaged this past August on a spur of the moment weekend trip to Kennebunkport/Ogunquit..which apparently he had been planning the whole time :) We have been together almost 2 years and actually met through E-harmony. I never imagined actually meeting my future husband through an online dating site and was actually dead-set against joining, until a friend of mine convinced me to just try it for a month. We met up at Starbucks in Nashua and the rest is history. I am planning a June 2012 wedding. I have been tirelessly searching venues since September. Trying to find the right space for the right price and amount of people has not been easy . So today we went on our first venue tour. We went to the Shattuck Golf Club in Jaffery, Nh. I really liked the room, the lighting, and the big woodbeam ceilings. I was originally obsessed with having our reception in a restored barn, but that dream flew out the window when I started to see rental prices. I was even more excited when she told me they were replacing the carpet  this winter, as it had some significant staining in some spots. The prices here are great, it is the only place I have seen that includes tax and gratuity in the per person price. If there are any other brides that are planning a wedding here or who got married here, I would love any information or feedback you may have!  Thanks and happy planning!!!

Re: Hi! I'm a newbie

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome and Congrats! The ladies here are wonderful and so helpful! Don't be shy!
    Anniversary
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome and congratulations! I also looked into The Shattuck, but it is over 2 hours from my house so I wanted to choose a closer location. Good luck in your wedding planning! :D
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    290image Made the Cut!!
    175image Are Ready to Party!!