New York-New York City

Costs for Catering NYC Wedding for 180ppl??

Hi There,
I just got engaged a couple of weeks ago and am already feelig the stress of planning a wedding. We've seen a couple of venues that require outside caterers so I'm wondering if anyone out there could maybe give me a ballpark figure of what it might cost for the whole nine yards - big cocktail hour, sit down dinner, open bar, etc. One of the venues we really like already includes tables and chairs, but the caterer would need to provide the glasses, china, flatware and table linens. I'm just beginning the search but my head is spinning already. Thanks for any advice you can offer!

Re: Costs for Catering NYC Wedding for 180ppl??

• edited December 2011
    hi congrats on your engagement, im having mine at the south shore country club in staten island coctail hour venetian hour open bar 5 course sit down it came to roughly 25,000 for 150 ppl with tax and gratuity .. hope it helps
  • alisonzalisonz member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I am doing all of the above, but with food stations instead of a sitdown dinner and it was not easy, but we were able to stay around $150 pp. It was not easy though, many caterers laughed in my face and said call back when I could spend at least $200pp. jerks!

We're also renting everything (including tables and chairs, in our case) and our rentals are about 4-5K. That is included in the $150pp above.

alison + irene | 10-10-10 | Studio 450

My Big Fat Gay Wedding

Pro Photos
  • edited December 2011
    Check out this place:

It's beautiful.  The food is amazing and the price is really good.  We're paying under $100, but not having a full open bar only beer and wine.  The full open bar will bring the price up a little bit.  
  • fdnyfiremanfdnyfireman member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    check out www.caterit.com