Pennsylvania-Philadelphia

Videographer, Photographer and Ceremony Musician

I set a goal to pin down all 3 this week. Any recommendations? My wedding is in Center City this November. Hoping to keep the photography <$3500.

Re: Videographer, Photographer and Ceremony Musician

• Not sure what availability will be for photographers Im suggesting bc many popular photographers are already booked for the year.  

My wedding is November 2013 and I just booked Hoffer (he's booked like 60-70% of 2013 already).

Some others I looked at and thought were very talented (I'm a professional photographer so like to think I have a fairly good eye for photography).  

http://sharynfrenkelphotography.com/  This photographer might have been my second choice if Hoffer didn't work out.  I think her photos are great- def check out the blog photos bc it shows you a big number of photos from specific weddings. 
    Her packages start at $3,000 and I believe it said on her website that all packages include 2 photographers, coverage from dressing to cake cutting, and CD of images w/ full printing rights.

Marc Anthony also seems a popular reccomendation: http://marcanthonyphoto.com

• I am not sure if my photographer is booked but check him out: www.singleexposure.com. We are in love with the pictures we have so far (a slide show on his site). He is great to work with and is very talented. Also, reasonably priced for the level of talent what he includes in his package.

I used Martin's for videography. I have not gotten anything back (wedding 2 weeks ago) but they are the right price and I wasn't looking for anything too fancy. Just wanted to document the day for later. I will get the raw footage as well as an edited video.

Also, be wary of recommendations that people have not used personally. Just because someone is mentioned a lot on the board does not mean the people using that vendor wound up happy.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    Planning Bio
    Philly Siggy Challenge: The Ring!