Colorado-Denver
Options

3 questions...

1) i want to order pocketfolds from cardsandpockets.com.  they have handy dandy kits that include precut blank cardstock and such.  one of the inclusions is a colored mat to go under the actual invitation cardstock.  my colors are chocolate brown, light blue, and lime green.  i want brown pocketfolds, and the invite i designed is green and blue design on ivory cardstock.  what color mat would you order?  this is perplexing me but i assume i'm over thinking it.2) anybody interested in having a walking/jogging buddy?  i don't like going by myself, and i haven't full-on gone running in like 6 months, so i assume i need to ease back into it.  i am in north denver, but not opposed to traveling.  3) anybody interested in a GTG?  happy hour or something?  i just moved back to denver in january, but i'm a grad student who never is around other people who aren't my 18 year old freshman students or my advisor, and i'm starting to get lonely, especially since fi got a new (really great) job, but works thursday/friday/saturday all day.  i promise i'm normal (well, minus my goofy tendencies) and actually pretty fun to hang out with. :)anyway, that was long.  any input appreciated!

Re: 3 questions...

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Spongejen- I forget exactly where you live... I might be interested in a G2G sometime if we plan ahead- my time is quickly filling up before the wedding!  Let me know where you are at and maybe we can start planning something!  I am in the Firestone/Longmont area, but flexible as long as it is north Denver, Boulder, or Noco. Leslie :)
  • Options
    erin48erin48 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We already have a "cooking club"(really it is just eating and drinking) that gets together about once a month......you should definitely come to that.......it's a good starting place to meet a couple of the girls......we need to get one put together for Sept.