Texas-San Antonio
Options

Rant about Bridezilla Central Library thief

Okay..this rant may not seem like a worthy rant to any of ya'll but I am seriously annoyed and it's valid to me.First off, to better explain the situation, I live downtown. Southwest School of Art/Craft, the Library, and Baptist Medical are LITERALLY my backyard. That being said..I'm a regular at the library,everyone knows me there,etc.etc. (I'm a nerd sorry) The librarians in the periodicals/archives regularly put magazines aside for me and I come pick it up and turn everything in on time. I've been checking out the new bridal magazines that come for about six months now. I turn them in on time because I'm a conscientious person. CONSCIENTIOUS. So anyway...lately..someone else has been checking out the magazines too. That's all fine and dandy..libraries are for SHARING, right??? BUT..what's been peeving me is that everytime I get the magazines to check out there are pages ripped out, or the jerk waits like 3 weeks to turn the magazine in. Not only that but I spoke with one of the librarians I'm acquainted with and now she ways that the newest issues of Modern Bride are now missing. Because of whatever loser is stealing the magazines/ripping pages out they are now going to STOP all magazine borrowing at Central Library.Seriously..what kind of d-----bag does this???? I mean..I get borrowing the magazine because you don't want to buy a subscription. But if you like what the magazine has make a copy of the page or here's a thought...go buy the damn magazine. I do. WITH ALL THAT SAID....the above rant is indicative of a greater problem. I have met a few other brides who are also planning their weddings (luckily none are in my church group) and are seriously competitive,selfish weirdos. Ex 2. When we were at Michaels Crafts looking for glass vases in July some lady got ghetto with me because she wanted the same vases. WTF?? Calm down losers. At the Bridal show in June I met some straight up b's..some