Delaware
Options

A Few Things, including a intro :-)

Hi DE brides!I am one of those random posters, and I felt that it is probably time that I type up a little intro before I ask for some more advice! (and continue to read posts from everyone else!)My name is Meg, my fiance is Bill.  I live in PA, but only about 10 minutes from Newark (UD area)  We are having our reception at White Clay Creek Country Club on June 26,2010.  I am a teacher so I wanted to have the wedding the end of June so I would not have to take off any time from work.  I a kindgergarten special ed. teacher, so I tend to refer to people, even adults as "friend" just out of habit, so if I ever say that, that's my excuse!As far as my wedding goes, reception at White Clay Creek, I have my photographer, narrowed it down to 2 wedding gowns (having an extreamly difficult time choosing!) My main stresser right now is picking a color scheme.  I thought I knew what I wanted, but since I have not ordered anything in any specific color, I find it to be all to easy to keep changing my mind! SO, I know picking a color scheme is a total personal choice, and should reflect the bride and groom, but anyone who is willing to give me some feedback, i would totally love it!  There are 3 color ideas I am struggling with,-Green and Pinkish-Purple-Shades of Purple-Icy Blue and a birght Pink (Sounds sort of baby showerish I know, but I saw a few pictures of this on the knot and I really like it)Like I said, I know it is ultimately up to me, but anybody who wants to vote on a color, go for it! I would so apprciate. Thanks ladies!

Re: A Few Things, including a intro :-)

• Options
    kasey12kasey12 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011