Ohio-Northeast

NWR: New to Cleveland

Hey Ladies, I'm fairly new to the Cleveland area and am looking to get involved and make new friends!  It's pretty tough to do at this stage of life :(  We live on the West Side.... if anyone else is in the same boat and/or just looking to make some new friends, let's meet up!  I'd be into joining a book club too.  I am usually on the Cincy board...that's where we're getting married.I hate that this feels like a personal ad, but if there are any GTG's please keep me in the loop!hollsmv at msn.comThanks!

Re: NWR: New to Cleveland

• KayH23KayH23 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome to Cleveland :) I am near Akron, but you are on the right side of town - some great restaurants and shopping there! If you haven't been, definitely check out Crocker Park in Westlake (makes for a fun date night!!) Good luck with the wedding plans!!
  • alithebull1alithebull1 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I live on the west side as well.  Not sure where to tell you to go to find new friends but welcome to the area.  Why did you move?
  • yesican220yesican220 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome! - I am in Medina. - And very jealous that you will be near 's a Trader Joes (in Crocker Park) and Joes Deli - (Rocky River - has really good, fresh food!). If you are outdoorsy - then you will enjoy the metroparks - tons of trails, beautiful scenery! Why are you guys moving - I assume either he is from here or someone has a job offer here?
  • K ByteK Byte member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011