Wedding Hair, Makeup, & Beauty Forums

under eye bags

Has anyone found a good consealer yet for dark under eye bags?  I tried getting a MAC makeup person to do it and they still couldn't cover them that well.

Re: under eye bags

• The best concealer I've found is Double Dear by Estee Lauder.  It's a little pricey but I am a medical student and it stays on throughout my 24 hour shifts and keeps me from looking like a zombie.  I think it's a miracle-worker!  I recommend you going to a dept store and trying it out for a day to see if you like it.  They advertise that it lasts for 15 hours but I swear it lasts longer! 
  • Yup, typo on my part.  Sorry about that!
  • For 3 days leading up to your wedding, and on wedding day, place caffeinated tea bags in a bowl of water with ice cubes, make sure it is nice and cold and place on your eyes for 10 minutes each morning. It totally works. My makeup artist told me to do this because I had some serious bags before the wedding.
    image Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker "You knew me before I was born, and all the days of my life were ordained for me before one of them came to be." Psalm 139:16