Hawaii
Options

Introducing myself...

Hi Ladies!  I just wanted to introduce myself...I'm actually a veteran knottie/nestie.  But I created a new profile.  (nothing in it yet though.)  I was married in '05 and lived on the PA boards.  My amazing hubby died in '07 and became my guardian angel.A year ago, I started dating my best friend from college.  He's amazing - and was actually an usher at my first wedding.  I never would have guessed we'd be a couple someday!We got engaged at the beginning of October.  We're planning an intimate destination wedding in Hawaii.  As of now, we're only planning on having our immediate family there - so a dozen of us all together.We've settled on getting married somewhere in or around Honolulu, because some of us will be arriving days before the wedding, and some will have to leave the evening of the wedding!  We were set on Hawaii, but needed to choose a date in which both of our bros had a natural break from school...Right now, we have nothing set in stone.  We're aiming for April 5 as our wedding date - the day after Easter.  We're hoping that not many will be planning a wedding for the Monday after Easter - and that most places will be flexible with such a small group.Right now I'm just trying to figure out if it's best to choose one of the million set wedding packages - or to pick and choose things myself.  Any words of wisdom or advice would be much appreciated!  I've started perusing your lovely bios for tips and ideas.Thanks a bunch!

Re: Introducing myself...

• Options
    edited December 2011