Military Brides

Ideas to incorporate Military into our wedding

Hi everyone! My FI and I are having a beautiful wedding on a golf course with 150 close family members and friends. He will be wearing his Air Force dress. We are not having a military wedding, but want small touches of military because it is very special to us. What are some ways we can add tribute to him and his service to our country without overdoing it? I was thinking of having the girls carry mini american flags instead of bouquets since I do not want flowers. And the men have flag boutaneers? No idea..need help lol

Thanks!

Re: Ideas to incorporate Military into our wedding

• I'm not a fan of the flag idea.  I think it's a little over the top.  I've seen people use anchors as charms for bouquets or center pieces.  I've also seen anchors mixed into the designs on the cakes.  Other than subtle additions, I wouldn't do much more than the uniform.  
    That's just me, though.  I'm a veteran.  My husband has been in the Army for 10 years.  We didn't want the Army any where near our wedding.  It had enough of an influence on our lives, we wanted a day with out it.  
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Fair enough. Thanks for your input. We really want it to be apart of our wedding however not be the main factor. His uniform is definitely enough. Thanks
  • I am thinking about getting an Air Force garter, they sell them at Davids Bridal. It's cheap and not anything over the top
    June 2013 Sig - Shoes
    imageWedding Countdown Ticker Wedding Countdown Ticker