California-San Diego
Options

NEED HELP WITH LINENS!

Hi. This is my first time posting something on Knot, but I have definately been lurking around and found soooo many informative and helpful messages. So I am hoping to get some good feedback.

I am having a beach themed wedding at the Grand Tradition at the Arbor Terrace in Fallbrook, CA. My wedding colors are blues (not turquiose), tans and white.

At the venue the reception area is tented and they offer white linens, wooden chairs with white seat pads and white plates. So everyhting is white. I wanted to show my wedding colors in the recpetion and I am planning on adding some color through my table linens. I am looking at some overlays, because i dont need the linens to go all the way to the bottom and i still want some of their white linen to show. But I need some help in picking the color. I did order a light blue satin overlay and tested it out at the venue, but now im thinking it might be too much blue since i will be having blue flowers in my centerpieces (they will be tall vases, with shells at the bottome, with white roses and blue flowers). So now im thinking i should use a tan color on the table instead.  or if i should just use runners???

Let me know what you think is better!! Thanks!!!

or

or

or

Planning Bio Link: http://amyanddevinthomswedding.webs.com/
PLANNING BIO!

Photobucket Wedding Countdown Ticker
image 126 Invited so far! image 65 Are ready to party!
image 38 Will be missing out image 23 Are MIA

Re: NEED HELP WITH LINENS!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I am doing a similar look at my reception with my wedding colors (red and eggplant).  We are going to have red flowers as centerpieces with 54" dark purple satin overlays on 60" tables covered with white table clothes.  This way, the purple is predominant but there is a little bit of white sticking out to lighten it up and the red of the center pieces really sticks out.  HTH!

Happy planning!
    ~Margaret (and Nick)~