Maryland-Baltimore
Options

We Have Set The Date!

Wow my first post.  I've been a lurking member on this site since 2006.  But since we've finally set a month, I decided to post and say hello and thanks to all who post informative things.  We live in Owings Mills, MD and are Baltimore.  Right now FI is away working (pro football player) and I'm here.  I am a full time freelance journalist.  On that note, I started a blog about my wedding plans, and its wehavesethedate.blogspot.com    Its just a humorous look at my life and planning a wedding.

Re: We Have Set The Date!

• Options
    robynjdmrobynjdm member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    should have said "and are FROM Baltimore"   Where's the edit post button???
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I live in Reisterstown/Glyndon area!Have you picked a place yet?Welcome
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Congrats! What's the date?And unfortunately for the time being there is no edit button, but they've been talking for awhile about updating the message boards and we're all hoping that's one of the new features they'll add, since they do have an edit button on TheNest
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Also, I tried the link and it didn't work =(
  • Options
    Amy52582Amy52582 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Congrats! I just set my date and venue as well so I'm super excited to get planning.  Everyone here has been really helpful,  I'm also in Owings Mills!  Look forward to hearing more about your day!  
  • Options
    ajerome21ajerome21 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hello and Welcome. I just want to say I am going to love following your blog. I love your goal: "my goal is to be super skinny and by super skinny, I mean, where people are wondering if I am hitting the pipe." - lol, i can't stop laughing!!  I can't wait to read more!!!So when is the date/month?  Have you decided on a venue?
  • Options
    Amy52582Amy52582 member