Arizona-Phoenix

Hi Everyone! (Oh, and dress shopping)

I'm new to the message board and wanted to say "hello!" Our wedding date is 4/10/10 and we had a couple of bumps while planning--namely our reception venue folded after more than a century in AZ. Yikes! But, we are back on track and are in what feels like the final stretch. I might be a bit late dress shopping. My MOH is flying in from San Diego next week to go to appointments with me. I'm starting to get excited (and a little nervous) about the experience. Has anyone else tried on dresses yet? Should I bring shoes and a corset/strapless bra? - Jennifer

Re: Hi Everyone! (Oh, and dress shopping)

• edited December 2011
    Hi and welcome!  Sorry to hear about your reception venue!  Where did you re-book>Every where I went shopping had bras for me to wear, so I would say no need for that.  I did wear heels, but I almost always wear heels so I probably just had them on :-)
  • edited December 2011
    Ditto on dress shops having a bra for meand the shoes and undergarments are only needed for when you do your fittings.Good luck!! :)
  • JenStevens76JenStevens76 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks ladies for your help! It's much appreciated so I don't look totally unprepared. Our wedding was originally the evening of Friday, April 9. But the Arizona Club closed its doors. So our reception and ceremony will be at the University Club of Phoenix on Saturday mid-morning followed with brunch. That evening we are having a cocktail party, too. When is your wedding and where are you hosting it?
  • edited December 2011
    You are getting close!Mine is the weekend after yours, Saturday, April 17!  Just about at the 5 month mark :-)  We are getting married at Troon North Golf Club, and to anyone reading this looking for a venue they have been AMAZING so far!  We had our tasting not to long ago and it was so yummy!
  • natashamaraenatashamarae member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011