Wedding Hair, Makeup, & Beauty Forums
Options

makeup recomendations please

I need some recomendations for foundation and concealer for my make up....preferably like you would get at Walmart or a drugstore.....I can't afford the higher end stuff (like MAC) Does anyone have any suggestions?

Re: makeup recomendations please

• Options
    What's your skin like? Dry, oily, combo? Dark circles? We need to know what we're working with here in order to make recommendations. :) I'm probably using Revlon Colorstay foundation for my wedding, it stays put for a long time and covers very well. It can look cakey though if you use too much.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    I use bare minerals. Its expensive but I don’t wear makeup everyday. So I purchased a started kit (for about $60) with the foundation and some other things. It comes with the brushes. I have been using it for like 3 years now. But my friend who wears a ton of makeup all the time goes through a thing of foundation every 4-6 months I think. Any way I like it. It looks very natural and Iam never orange and the kit is matched to your skin type. Within the kit you get two foundations one is a little darker, so I use that one in the summer when I am tan. A lady that works at the beauty counter at Macys … long story told me she likes the makeup but mineral makeup gets way down in your pores so that is a downfall to it (kinda because it covers up more but can block your pores...even though it is breathable). But for the people out there who are gun ho and not having any nasty chemicals in your makeup its good. Most places that sell it will put it on you before you buy it so you can see if you like it. I do not recommend Bare Minerals big tease mascara. I HATE it. Sorry that was really long… GL
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options