New York-Long Island
Options

Photography Recommendations

Hello long island brides to be...im new to the knot...and pleasantly a little overwhelmed by how much information in made available on this site.I am getting married 10.10.10 at the Jericho Terrace...working on photography, band and flowers....wanted to get any recommendations/suggestions...We checked out 'Patken' and liked what they have to offer...but it is the first one we have checked out....We are also looking at Mark Weiss, Jovan, Fine Art for a few...any recommendations? Any suggestions/tid bits greatly appreciated!Thanks, and congrats to everyone!

Re: Photography Recommendations

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome from one JT bride to another! I'm getting married there May 14th, 2010!! I highly recommend Duet for photography. I was SO pleasantly pleased by the quality of their work and by how MUCH you get with their packages. I was also considering Patken and Fine Art but Patken seemed a little too suggestive to me and Fine Art was a little more expensive than Duet.Also, we're using the house recommended Body Rock for the DJ! Hope this helps, and if you have any questions, please feel free to page me!
  • Options
    MOOSHUMOOSHU member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I used Dan Wagner and I am absolutely in love with every single picture he took.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    We are using Patken and they came highly recommended. We like them so far and they aren't too expensive. I have heard Duet and Thomas Paul are good also, but I found Thomas Paul to be too "suggestive".
  • Options
    alithebridealithebride member
    Name Dropper 5 Love Its First Anniversary First Answer
    edited December 2011
    review in bio

• Options
    bonniebrettbonniebrett member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    using salzman and ashley. not 100% sure if i recommend them yet, but our engagement photos came out very nice.
  • Options
    edited December 2011