California-San Diego

Venue Suggestions...

Hey ladies, I'm a newbie... just introduced myself on the newbie poll post.

My FI and I have set a wedding date of 12-8-12 and have been contemplating whether we're going to get married in Colorado, where he's from, or here in the southern California area. My only reserves about Colorado is.. I might go crazy trying to plan a wedding from all the way over here knowing my resources are all going to be in Colorado. I'm a visual person, I need to see the process along the way!

Anyway, I was hoping any of you had some great venue suggestions in hopes that I can find a beautiful place both FI and I will love. :)

Re: Venue Suggestions...

• edited December 2011
    What are you looking for in a venue?  There are many great options here, but totally depends on what you want.  (oh and budget too :)  )
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • LauraChristinLauraChristin member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm w/ luvbug on this one! We'd love to help you. But can you give us a idea of what you're looking for? It would be helpful to know the approximate size of your guest list as well as a general venue/catering budget and things you like or dislike (ie: beach wedding / indoor ceremony etc.) Congrats on your engagement! :)
  • SheliaPierceSheliaPierce member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011

Post your ideas about what you want and everyone here can chime in on suggestions. I totally planned my destination wedding without a wedding planner - so it can be done. You just gotta decide what you want. But budget, headcount/capacity and likes/dislikes can help everyone know how to respond.

• edited December 2011
    December here in CO can be lovely or a snow storm... San Diego on the other hand is consistant weather- tends to be clear and blue skies on most days. So depends if you are thinking snow or 65. If either are OK CO is great.