Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth
Options

NWR: Defensive Driving

If anyone has done this in TX, what is the least painful platform to get this done? Any website recommendations?
I don't work on Fridays, and I am planning to try to do this tomorrow (um and maybe get some thank you cards out).
It's 8 hours, right? Can you take a break (like say to run my mom to the airport)? I've never done it before.

Re: NWR: Defensive Driving

• Options
    I did defensivedriving.com, and I really like the format.  You have like 3 months after you sign up to complete the course, and it forces you to take breaks.  BUT if you sign out for at least an hour, it will count that time toward all of the smaller breaks that are built in and then you don't have to take anymore "forced" breaks.
    Anniversary

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_texas-dallas-ft-worth_nwr-defensive-driving?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:102Discussion:381c0b58-f786-4988-9a4d-c3f2b1175df5Post:296cf19e-eae6-4099-aa4d-adfac541d660">Re: NWR: Defensive Driving</a>:
    [QUOTE]I did defensivedriving.com, and I really like the format.  You have like 3 months after you sign up to complete the course, and it forces you to take breaks.  BUT if you sign out for at least an hour, it will count that time toward all of the smaller breaks that are built in and then you don't have to take anymore "forced" breaks.
    Posted by professorscience[/QUOTE]

In theory could I take a multi-hour break? I need to run my mom to the airport tomorrow but I REALLY want to get it all taken care of.
  • Options
    You can take as many breaks as you want for as long as you want, or at least you could when I did it.  I did a little time here and there over the course of the 3 months.
    Anniversary Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    Oh, yeah.  You can take days-long breaks.
    Anniversary

• Options