Pennsylvania-Philadelphia
Options

NIGERIAN Caterers in Philly or the Area!

Hello, I am new to the Knot and apologize if someone already posted this topic. We were lucky enough to find a very nice reception site....and they let us bring our FOOD! (this is a big deal!). For us this is pretty important because we really wanted to integrate our culture into the day. However, having HUGE problems with finding a Nigerian Caterer that is LICENSED AND INSURED Frown.....  Please Help!!!!

Thanks

Re: NIGERIAN Caterers in Philly or the Area!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I can ask my friend.. he's from Nigeria.  There were probably about 100 people from Nigeria at his wedding, it was great.  He used a local caterer though, not a nigerian one.  But he may have looked into some before booking the one he chose.  I'll ask.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Mama Dee is in South Jersey and she is a Nigerian caterer. She did my friend's wedding last year and I loved the food. Her number is 856-627-4002

I have two different caterers and I considered her for the African portion of our wedding since she is licensed and insured. But I am not going with her anymore...
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Thank you Ooodsie! I will look for your reply

Mypasmita, Its so funny, I already contacted her..seems like she is THE only one.
    Even a small  variety of options would have been nice. So who are you going with for the African Portion now?
  • Options
    edited December 2011

I am using Kilimanjaro restaurant
    My heritage is from Cameroon and there are no Cameroonian restaurant here so it was either Nigerian (since some of the food are similar) or Senegalese because they also have many dishes in common and this lady @ Kilimanjaro can make few Cameroonian dishes...

• Options