Michigan-Detroit

intro/photographer/officiant

Hello!  Just wanted to introduce myself.  My fiance and I are planning a very small wedding, about 15 people total, for January.  We have not chosen a date yet.  We are hopefully going to have it at The Whitney.  Anyone know about ceremony pricing?  We are interested in a Sunday late morning wedding with a lunch reception. 

We do not have anything planned yet!!  I have been married before, had a big expensive fancy wedding, and this time around we want it to be more intimate and personal.  I am interested in doing the invitations myself (which are not really necessary, but really fun), baking the cake myself (I am an amateur cake decorator, have done cakes for people on the side and am hoping to pull it off, lol) and my mom wants to do the flowers.  I don't have a dress yet, but I would like to get an ivory bridesmaid dress.  There will be no wedding party. 

Main things I need are an officiant and a photographer.  Since everything is so small and low-key, I have a big problem dropping a ton of $$$ for a photographer.  My first wedding I had Amanda Williams since everyone raved about her, but I was not really super impressed with her.  I thought she was average, I was not blown away by her work.  

Can anyone recommend an officant and/or a photographer?  Thanks and sorry this was so long!

Re: intro/photographer/officiant

• geduftygedufty member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome! You'll find this board so very helpful. All the ladies are very friendly and know a lot. I couldn't have planned it without them, seriously!

We are using Rev. Linda Pratt from Secular Ceremony Services http://www.secularceremony.com/index.html