Oklahoma
Options

Wedding Venue Needed- also needing advice since I'm new to all of this!

I am on an extreme budget and trying to find something that is not more than a 30 minute drive from Oklahoma City if we have it here. Strangely enough, I am open to something in Tulsa as well since it is close to my family. My fiance and I are paying for everything and I really don't want to spend any more than $3000 on wedding and reception, but would still like for it to be nice. I am not opposed to an outdoor location for the wedding itself but would like for it to be adjacent to an indoor location for the reception-that way if it rains and we have a worst case scenario, we can move the wedding in to the reception area! I do not want to have it at a park and would like somewhere that is somewhat all inclusive as in tables, linens, chairs included as well as maybe the cake, reception food... (am I asking for too much?) I am so new to all of this and overwhelmed! I feel like I am going at this backwards and could really use some input from some pros! Also, what does everyone think is a reasonable time to receive a response back from a location about pricing/scheduling an appointment? I had emailed Sand Plum a month ago and NEVER got a response and I called Cobblestone Creek in Norman on Wednesday and never got a callback- I just feel like if I can't get a response back in a timely fashion, when I really need to get in touch with them I won't be able to! 

Re: Wedding Venue Needed- also needing advice since I'm new to all of this!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I emailed Sand Plum too and never got a response... too bad for them!  There is a place in El Reno called Festivities Event Center that is really reasonable.  Their website is www.festivitieseventcenter.com. The Overholser Mansion is also reasonably priced, but you would have to rent all your tables, chairs, etc. and do your own catering.  Their website is www.overholsermansion.org.
    Hope that helps!