Maryland-Baltimore

Venue help on a budget!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Hi everyone I'm new to this but I am in deep need of help. I am looking for an all inclusive wedding venue that can seat 150-175 ppl. I'm looking for something elegant and classy with delicious food.

Re: Venue help on a budget!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

• edited December 2011
    The only all-inclusive venues I saw were pretty pricey, though it ends up saving over some of the more expensive caterers since you don't need to rent chairs, linens, etc on top of the per person cost for food.  However, you usually can't have a smaller budget wedding because you lose a lot of DIY opportunities (not all of them), which are real money savers.  So it would be helpful to know what sort of budget you're working with, but if it's significantly lower than average this is an instance where you probably have to work a little harder and sacrifice convenience to save money - but that doesn't mean you can't have a spectacular wedding!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • heartxsongsheartxsongs member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm with Laura in that it would be a little helpful to know your budget and also the area you are looking to have the reception.  Truthfully, one of the best ways to save money is to decrease the amount of people on the guest list.  But if 150-175 is the smallest you can get it, that's not too bad.  It would be easier to give advice on reception locations if we have a better idea of your available budget and location.

The all-inclusive places can be pricey but it is nice to have the piece of mind that most everything will be done for you.  All-inclusives also are more likely to have done a lot of weddings and have the experience to make your day run smoothly.  I will be going with an all-inclusive in Harford.