Delaware
Options

Just Engaged!!!

So I'm new to TK and figured I would introduce myself to the local board!  I'm 23 and live in North Wilmington but grew up in PA.  Most of my family is from DE so I know the area well.  I got engaged 12/4/10 to my fabulous boyfriend of 2 years.  We've lived together for almost a year and he has the most wonderful 4 year old son in the world!  We are planning a March 2013 wedding, as I am looking to go back to school and he just finished so saving money is really the reason for the delay.  I work as an EMT currently, am a 2009 graduate of West Chester University and am looking to go back for my bachelors in nursing.  FI just finished paramedic school and is working on passing his boards!  I am so excited to start planning my wedding and as tempting as it is, I've been doing pretty good with not getting to far ahead of myself.  The holidays have been a good buffer so far.  We have however started discussing a venue we'd like to have our ceremony/reception and we've chose 3 place: Concordville Inn in PA, The Deerfield Country Club and Mendenhall Inn also in PA.  Any feedback on any of these venues would be so greatly appreciated and any other suggestions as well.  I am looking forward to getting to know everyone else on the board and cant wait to start planning!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Just Engaged!!!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome, and congrats! You'll find the girls on this board are so helpful:)
    Anniversary
    TTC since 12/17/11
    BFP 02/19/2012
    M/C 03/05/2012 *we love you, angel* BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    CONGRATS!  And Welcome!  It's great to see you here :)

I know a ton of people who have gotten married at Mendenhall and have loved it.  You get a ton of bang for your buck there.  I haven't attended a wedding there, but I hear the grand ballroom is really beautiful.