New Jersey
Options

Just thought I'd say hi!

Hi everyone, my name is Kristen.  I am originally from Bergenfield, but moved to south Jersey this past year.  My fiance Joe and I got engaged on Nov. 10th and after reading many of your posts I thought it was time to get in on the group of  jersey brides!  Our wedding is on May 14th, 2011 with the ceremony at St. Cecilia's Church in Englewood and our reception at Ramsey Country Club.  I also got my dress already.  It is a Rina Di Montello and it was purchased from Brielle's Boutique in Dumont.  Although I only purchased the dress so far and have not gone through alterations, I must say they were an absolute pleasure and it was my greatest shopping experience after going to three other stores.  My colors are hunter green and ivory.  I welcome all tips and advice in the upcoming year and two months!!!
Photobucket BabyFruit Ticker imageimage

Re: Just thought I'd say hi!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Welcome!  I'm a newbie too!  Which Rina gown did you get?  I loved the ones I saw online but wound up going with a Maggie Sottero.
    image 182 Invited
    image 0 Are ready to party!
    image 0 Will be missing the fun
    image 0 Can't find the mailbox...

RSVP Deadline: June 15, 2011
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    welcome aboard
  • Options
    kristen8040kristen8040 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thank you so much! 

That is the dress, except it doesn't have all the beading on the skirt, just on the bottom and under the bodice.  I am also getting the straps taken off so it will be a sweet-heart neckline.  I had sworn up and down that I was wearing a v-neck dress with little to no beading.  Obviously my opinion changed!  Where did you get your maggie and which one is it???
  • Options
    edited December 2011