Students
Options

I graduated...now what?

I just graduated from nursing school today. Hooray! Though today was graduation, I have been out of school for a few weeks now. It has consumed my life and dominated my schedule for the past 2 years, so although I'm thrilled to be done, I am completely lost without a routine. I stay up until morning and sleep until afternoon when I don't have anything planned. Then half my day is already gone and you can imagine I don't spend the rest of it being productive. I have tried to trick myself into waking up early but it just doesn't work for me. With no school to wake up for or job yet to go to (the job search and licensing are in progress) I am in a bit of a blah state of being. Any tips? I need to get myself back into a routine.

Re: I graduated...now what?

• Options
    Its ok to change your sleep schedule, if it works for you.  What do you need to do for licensing?  What does your Fi do?  Try to get up with him and go to sleep with him.  In between set a schedule for when you will job search and work on other things.  Have one small thing you will do each day, like cleaning one room in your house.  I hope this helps. 
  • Options
    I need to pass boards for my license, so I'm studying for it and planning on taking it asap. He is a supervisor in retail, he works wonky shifts and no fixed schedule. Also we dont live together. I do set a schedule but I'm an insomniac unless I'm completely exhausted and then I don't wake up early enough to follow my schedule. I do think cleaning is a good idea though, productive, cathartic and will probably wear me out enough to fall asleep sooner.
  • Options