Hawaii
Options

Caterers and other vendors in the Kona area

Hey ladies,
So I am a Knot newbie. I absolutely love the Hawaii wedding board and have already gotten so many great ideas!
I am getting married in Kona at the Ohana Retreat in February 2012 and am currently searching for vendors for the wedding, specifically caterers. There seem to be 2 big ones that everyone talks about, but they are really expensive, so I am looking for some more reasonably priced. I'm sure there have to be more out there!
If anyone has any recommendations on caterers, or other vendors in the Kona area, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks so much!

Re: Caterers and other vendors in the Kona area

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Ooh, let me know how you like the place! We almost booked it for a family reunion there this summer. Will you be staying there as well as having the wedding there?

Welcome to the board! We don't have too many BI brides, so we're always looking for people (like you!) to share their experiences.
  • Options
    kk8kk8
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We are staying at Ohana Retreat and having the reception there as well, but w are planning on getting married in a Catholic Church in Kona. From what we have seen of the place so far, it is wonderful! The couple that owns the place happens to live about 40 minutes from us in Oregon, so we were able to meet with her and she gave us videos and pictures, which was awesome. I will definitely let you know what we think.
    I am quickly learning that I am one of the few BI brides, which is quite tricky when looking for advice, but I will be sure to post what I find to help all those others that will be BI brides!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Hi!  I'm getting married at the Fairmont in April.  We'll use them for catering so I'm not much help there I'm afraid but I'd be happy to help with anything else I can!  I assume you've looked at Paradise Gourmet Catering? 
  • Options