Minnesota-Minneapolis and St. Paul
Options

Candy Buffet Ladies

Are any of the current MSP brides doing a candy buffet at their wedding?  I know that I've seen some in the past, but don't recall any current active knotties doing this.

FI and I are considering doing one for a number of reasons.  We have an adjacent room at our reception location that is usually used for a buffet set-up, but since we're doing a plated dinner it will end up being wasted space.  This is part of the reason why we're looking at a candy buffet, also because I work in the grocery business and happen to be a candy buyer, so it's perfect!

So I'm wondering for those that have done this, where did you get your display containers and scoops?  I'm hoping to do this on a bit of a budget, so if any of you are doing a buffet and are going to be selling their jars or scoops afterwards, I'd love to know!  Also, how many different varieties and containers are you planning on displaying?

TIA!

Re: Candy Buffet Ladies

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I know Allie/Legg Wiiliams is doing one...but I'm not much more help than that, sorry!
    Hitched! 09.30.11
  • Options
    bellaxanthebellaxanthe member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I am - but I am renting the containers from my florist for next to nothing. I plan on having about 1/4 lb of candy for each guest.  I've been buying the bags one a week at micheal's. And D'Amico (my caterer) is providing the scoops.  So sort of budget.  Try craigslist for containers.  I've seen them on there quite a bit.  Otherwise Micheals has the 40% off coupons most weeks and has containers.
    photo c603d655-594e-44b6-a311-72f04e7a561b_zpscca2447c.jpg My Little Sweetheart Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Options
    jtothelee216jtothelee216 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011