Catholic Weddings

Taking Control of Your Fertility

Have any of you ever read it?  How comparable is it to a class for NFP?  I just started reading it and it's very interesting.  Just curious if I should also look into NFP or if this book will tell me all I need to know.

Re: Taking Control of Your Fertility

• lalaith50lalaith50 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment Name Dropper
    edited December 2011
    I read it, and I also took the class. I think that for me, it has been really helpful to do both. 
    They reinforce each other, and for the class, it is really helpful to have real people looking at your charts with you!
    Anniversary
  • mica178mica178 member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I only read the book.  A bunch of us on TK have self-taught from the book.  It depends on your learning type and time constraints.  For me, book learning was fine, plus if I wanted backup, I knew that so many brides on TK could give me advice, especially since fertilityfriend charts can be posted.
  • edited December 2011
    I read it before I even met my future husband, 'cause I'm just curious like that. If you can get a Catholic program, I think a spiritual and relational aspect would be helpful, not just the science.
  • edited December 2011

I really liked it.  I signed up for a class just to have some confirmation that I was doing everything correctly.

Anniversary

• chelseamb11chelseamb11 member
    5 Love Its Name Dropper First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/cultural-wedding-boards_catholic-weddings_taking-control-of-fertility?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Cultural Wedding BoardsForum:615Discussion:90453508-c450-4573-946d-34a86ccd0586Post:99646c0c-99da-4659-a664-48e74b6a7f29">Re: Taking Control of Your Fertility</a>: