Wedding Party
Options

Bridal party on the website

I'm excited to announce our bridal party on our website on the knot. However, my fiancé has his sister on his side as a grooms woman. Unfortunately the options the knot offers are only groomsman or other. We do not want to title her as other! What should we do?

Re: Bridal party on the website

• Options

I had the same issue. So I didn't use their pull down categories and pre-made list. I just listed them with their titles in the open wording section.

"There is always some madness in love. But there is also always some reason in madness." -Friedrich Nietzsche, "On Reading and Writing"
  • Options
    edited March 2013
    Before you do this, I would ask every person in your WP if they are OK with having their name and possibly photo on the Internet. I would be weirded out if someone put that info of mine on the Web without asking me first. I'm a teacher and I'm really aware of and careful about my digital footprint and what comes up when you Google my name.

If they are fine with it, then I agree with PP to not use pull-down categories and just type up your own titles.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Vacation
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_wedding-party_bridal-party-on-the-website?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:37Discussion:4fba7474-2483-4dff-9b34-125cebc1f630Post:f1215186-a5d9-4197-a1b2-dd546489eb69">Re: Bridal party on the website</a>:
    [QUOTE]Before you do this, I would ask every person in your WP if they are OK with having their name and possibly photo on the Internet. I would be weirded out if someone put that info of mine on the Web without asking me first. I'm a teacher and I'm really aware of and careful about my digital footprint and what comes up when you Google my name. If they are fine with it, then I agree with PP to not use pull-down categories and just type up your own titles.