Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth
Options

AW Thursday

We got our highlight video last night! I didn't realize that I dance like a crazy person....
CLICKY

Re: AW Thursday

• Options
    Oh, Carrie, it's just beautiful!  I am getting all verklempt.

My AW is just "It's a small world" related.  Last night I was helping out with recruitment at OCU and another alumna and I got to talking and I mentioned that I used to teach in Plano.  She said, "Oh, my brother had a teacher who was an OCU Alpha Chi at Plano East... was that you?"  I said I never taught at PESH but that I was an East Plano teacher, so I asked what her brother's name was and, sure enough, he was in my Honors Bio class my first year teaching!
    Anniversary

• Options
    Love Love Love!!!! made me tear up!!
  • Options
    Carrie, that is a gorgeous video highlight! I hope you had a much better night's sleep last night in your new place, also =).
  • Options
    Carrie that video and your wedding looked amazing!! I made me tear up and also get super exicted for my big day. Any advice for the day of? Also where did you get your thumbprint sign in poster?
  • Options
    Thanks guys!
    We watched it this morning before I left for work, and I just wanted to stay at home and snuggle on the couch all day. And I, like, NEVER get romantical.

Tiffany -  I enjoyed my day so much more having a day-of coordinator. I didn't stress ONCE. And my three favorite parts of the wedding were the 3 times we were alone together: first look, eating together after the ceremony and pics, before the reception (we were 100% alone then, not even any pics), and during our private last dance. I think it means a lot to not just entertain your guests (which IS important), but to take some time together just to talk between the two of you. Some brides don't get ANY alone time with their grooms and that's crazy to me!