Oklahoma

Officiant

This is my first time using the message boards. I am getting married April 10th in OKC and I am having problems finding an officiant. I just moved here in June and so I am fairly new to the area but I wanted to have the wedding where I am living instead of my hometown in Iowa. Any tips or advice you can give me would be so helpful and appreciated!

Re: Officiant

• lauly06lauly06 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hello and welcome to the board! I can't really help you out with the officiant (my uncle is an ordained minister and is marrying us). Good luck with the planning!
  • lmf2010lmf2010 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm in the same boat!  We do not want a religious ceremony, and everyone who I call is a minister, pastor, etc. and I'm worried I will offend them, and religion will still squeek through.
    Anniversary
  • YogisBooBooYogisBooBoo member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Give Cyndi Lu Daniels a call or email. She does officiating. Her add in the PerfectWedding Guide says this:

"Customized wedding ceremonies that are contemporary, personal, and memorable!

Ceremony options include: Tratidtional, Non-Traditional, Non-Denomitational, Spiritual, Interfaith, Civil, or Renewal of Vows. Couples can use their own ceremony and vows if they prefer.

Last minute or planned weddings welcome."

Her number is 405.831.0390 and her email is: cyndiludaniels@sbcglobal.net

I will say that I know her personally and I'm not just recommending her because I know her and what not. She also works at the Oklahoma History Center and is in charge of events, which is where I'm having my ceremony and reception. So I know that she's professional in what she does because of my dealings with her for almost a year in regards to my wedding.

I hope this helps!
  • Argo-MccoyArgo-Mccoy member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011