Students

Looking for some advice - kinda long

Since you ladies are from so many different walks of life, I figured I'd come to y'all for some advice.
So last summer I switched from Art ed major/English minor to English ed major. This school year I have finally begun taking education classes and having internships in a local high school English class. Problem is I'm wondering if I really want to teach at all anymore. I enjoyed it while I was a Teacher Cadet in high school, but that was different. Then I was working in a middle school, only there for one period, and I knew most of the students' parents so they all behaved. Now I'm realizing that if I go through with this, I'll be dealing with high schoolers all day, every day. What put it in perspective is when I realized that I'd basically be teaching my teenage brothers and people like my old classmates and I'm not so sure I want to deal with that. And that's if I get a job. Right now only one of the nine closest counties to me has a position open for an English teacher. My state is cutting teachers, not hiring them.

In order for me to get my licensure and graduate by next Spring, I will have to obtain special permission (because of my switching majors) which is going to be a pain. If I don't get that special permission I'm basically stuck for another year meaning I'll graduate Spring 2013. If I do get it, I will have 9 credits over the summer, then I will be juggling 18 credit hours, a 25 hour internship, a 50 hour internship, and my part time job next fall. Then I will do my student teaching in the Spring. I'm doing alright now with 19 hours, a 25 hour internship, and my job; but I'm always tired and I'm getting burnt out.