California-San Diego
Options

Reception sites near the beach

Hi Ladies! This is my first time here and I'm hoping you can help :) My FI and I just moved to San Diego from the east coast and have decided to have our wedding here. Therefore, it is going to be relatively small (approx 50 pp) We really would like to have a beach wedding and have found some great places to have our ceremony. However, we're struggling with finding a place for our reception that is 1.) not to pricey and 2.) can accommodate a smaller group. Most places have either a guest and/or food minimum . Anyone have some ideas or suggestions for places that are on the beach or bay that would be perfect for a smaller reception and not too expensive? I appreciate the help and best of luck to all of you as you plan your big day!

Re: Reception sites near the beach

• Options
    SexilexiSexilexi member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    It's not on the water but it close.  Check out the Darlington House in La Jolla.
  • Options
    edited December 2011