California-Los Angeles

Dress Shopping - Where Should I Go?

Hi everyone,

I'm newly engaged and just started planning our August, 2011 wedding at Demetria Estate Winery in Los Olivos.  I'm also pretty new to the Knot, so sorry in advance if this is something I can easily find the answer to elsewhere (if so, can you please direct me there?):

I've just started dress shopping and am looking for recommendations on stores I should check out.  I need something sophisticated but not out of control expensive, probably $1-2K.  So far I've heard about La Soie in Torrance and Dina's Wedding Dresses in Santa Monica.  Any other recommendations?  I live in the South Bay but can travel anywhere in LA. 

Thanks in advance!

Re: Dress Shopping - Where Should I Go?

• edited December 2011
    I DEFINITELY recommend Mon Amie in Costa Mesa and ask for Nataly.  She is amazing.  You can tell her your budget and she will stick to it and she knows her stuff.  They have 4000 dresses, they brought me 7 to try on and I found my dress in the first 2 hours!  Some people haven't liekd this place but I think it matters if you have the right consultant.  I had the best experience!
  • jagore08jagore08 member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Pebbles in Woodland Hills has a great selection of designers.  Also check out The Glamour Closet in Hollywood.  They sell designer sample dresses for a deep discount.  
    Ignorance is a poor defense. Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • RizzWeddingRizzWedding member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011