Connecticut
Options

Hi everyone!

My name is Whitney - I'm new to the knot boards. I got engaged on Feb. 11th, 2011 to my wonderful fiance Rich. We have been together for a little over 3 years. I'm 25 years old and work as a special education teacher. Rich is a land surveyor who works at his family's business. I'm from New Fairfield, CT and teach in Stamford and Rich lives and works in Mamaroneck, NY.

We booked our wedding venue this past weekend. We are getting married on August 4, 2012 at The Barns at Wesleyan Hills. I have looked at it for sbout a year now and it was the only venue I went to see - we booked it that day! I am so excited!

So far my tentative colors are navy blue, apple green and white. I want to do navy blue dresses, white and green hydrangeas and apple green accents. I am kind of OCD and really really need to see the big picture - I am so afraid that all of my details will not fall together nicely. We are going to have either 4-5 groomsmen and 4-5 bridesmaids.

I am working on my wedding website so hopefully I will have that to share soon!

Any input anyone has is greatly appreciated - I am starting to look at photographers, viedeographers and DJs. If any other THe Barns at Wesleyan brides have any advice or suggestions I would love that!!!

Thanks!

Re: Hi everyone!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Congratulations and Welcome!

Any details on the proposal you'd like to share?! I love romatic stories!
  • Options
    Mona8Mona8 member
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Congrats and Welcome!

I'm a 2012 bride as well, and my fiance's name is also Rich!  I love your color scheme- such great colors for August! And I think all brides worry about the details coming together, but I think you start to feel a little better the further along you get in the planning process.