Wedding Party
Options

Demoting a bridesmaid......HELP

I am new at this, but I need advice, or opinons on what I should do, or if this is right. My FH and I had a disagreement last night about one of my bridesmaids. He no longer wants her in the wedding, because of things she said when we split up. He also believes she is the girl, who always makes you think of the problems in a relationship, and I agree it seems like everytime I talk to her, we end up having some sort of disagreement.  I am not sure if it is a good idea for me to tell her she is no longer a bridesmaid, and if so, I am not sure how to do it?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Demoting a bridesmaid......HELP

• Options
    You can only "demote" a bridesmaid if you want to sever ties with her completely.  There is no "nice" way to tell someone you don't think she deserves to stand up for you at your wedding.  You do this, you're saying goodbye to her as a friend.  If you're comfortable with losing her friendship, by all means, kick her out.

But be aware: there is no way you're going to come out of this looking good.  Even if you feel she deserves it, even if you ARE comfortable with never being her friend anymore, you're still going to look like a bridezilla.  Just a forewarning.

Books read in 2012: 21/50

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

• Options
    Do you still want to be friends with this girl? Look at the relationship outside of the context of the wedding. If the wedding wasn't happening would you still want to be friends with her? If the answer is no, then end the friendship and the wedding part will take care of itself. If you kick her out you're ending the friendship. Baystate is right there's no graceful way to do this. You will come off looking like a bad person. So, is what she's doing really enough to end the friendship?
  • Options
    The fact that your FI controls your friendships is more than a little disconcerting.